AU Sport Events

Vice-Chancellor's Cup

Posted By Sports Development Officer

When: Friday, 08 September 2017 01:15 PM
Until: Friday, 08 September 2017 01:45 PM
Where: The University of Adelaide

The 2017 Vice-Chancellor's Cup is open to teams from each of the five University faculties, DVC(R), DVC(ASE), The Vice-Chancellor's Division and the Division of Services and Resources.

Starting and finishing on the Barr Smith Lawns, each runner, of which there are four (two students and two staff), makes the 800m journey in a race like no other around the iconic University of Adelaide grounds.

There will also be free activities and a BBQ on the Barr Smith Lawns from 11.30am to 2.30pm on the day.

The 2017 Vice-Chancellor's Cup teams will be selected from 6 - 10 August.

Male: Luke Hargreaves (Student) & Alistair Cameron (Staff)
Female: Nusaibah Nor Hazrul (Student) & Lauren Slinger (Staff)

Male: Liam Fitzpatrick (Student) & Luke Giles (Staff)
Female: Gillian Hagenus (Student) & Kath McCulloch (Staff)

Male: Duncan Cameron (Student) & Andy Morran (Staff)
Female: Chantalle Narayan (Student) & Sarah Sims (Staff)

Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
Male: Matthew Forrest (Student) & Declan Gray (Staff)
Female: Deepika Phadke (Student) & Caitlin Gray (Staff)

Health & Medical Sciences
Male: Javed Alam (Student) & Dominic Thewlis (Staff)
Female: Anna Roesler (Student) & Rebecca Thomson (Staff)

Male: Adiemus Seah & Ryota Yamamura
Female: Shawna Hooton * Shannon LaFontaine

University Operations
Male:Nathan Twisk & Dan McCafferty
Female: Cathy Gardiner & Jamila Hogarth


Vice Chancellor's Division